Skinny Caramel Frappuccino

1 Aug

Pin It

If you’re someone who enjoys your frappuccino’s as much as I do, you’ll love this recipe! I found a way to make Starbuck’s Caramel Frappuccino with half the calories! And none of the richness is sacrificed. The secret to it’s richness? Using frozen milk cubes! Instead of using ice cubes (which are terrible to try to grind up in your blender!) I use frozen milk cubes. They break up so much easier, and make such a smooth and rich frappe (with no chunks of ice that get stuck in your straw). So next time you’re about to throw out milk that’s about to expire, pour it into ice cube trays and freeze it! I like to keep a ziplock of milk cubes in my freezer at all times, so I can have a rich, creamy frappuccino at any time!

Recipe:
6- 1 oz. fat free milk cubes (a standard ice cube tray will freeze 1 oz. cubes, but you may want to measure if you’re watching your waist line!)
4.5 oz. of cold brewed coffee (or chilled coffee or espresso)
1 ½ oz. (3 tbsp) Coffeemate Fat Free Vanilla Caramel Creamer

Freeze fat free milk into 1 oz. cubes the night before.
Brew your coffee or espresso, and chill in the fridge.
Add your coffee, 6 milk cubes, and creamer to the blender and pulse until smooth.
Pour into a glass, and enjoy!

Calorie Count:
67.5 calories from the fat free milk
75 calories from the creamer
0 calories from the coffee

Compare:
Starbucks 12 oz.Caramel Frappuccino: 290 calories
My 12 oz. Skinny Caramel Frappuccino: 142.5 calories

23 Responses to “Skinny Caramel Frappuccino”

  1. bevvbevv August 1, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    Love it!

  2. sara's art house August 1, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    OK- this looks sooooo good!!!

  3. sheelbeel August 1, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    What a clever creation! I can’t wait to wake up to one of these!

  4. Casey August 1, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    Yum! I’ve just started to make my own frappuccinos and I LOVE them, I can’t wait to try these. Thanks for the recipe :)

  5. Lindsey @ Why Just Eat August 1, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    Have you tried making cold pressed coffee concentrate? I used to be a full on frap-a-holic… I had a good $12 a day addiction. Now I just make one batch of coffee concentrate a week (for $8) and make fraps at home using pretty much the same recipe you do – except with the concentrate. Heaven, I’m serious.

  6. alyssumm August 2, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    frozen skim milk actually reconstitutes much better than the fattier types (the fat in milk basically un-homogenizes when froze) so I would guess it’s better to go skinny. Great idea!

  7. Crystal August 12, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    Ok, this looks and sounds amazing!!!I found you at T&J and I am a new follower! :) I would love for you to link this up to my Weekend Soiree at Homemaker in Heels! Have a great weekend! http://www.homemakerinheels.com/
    Crystal

  8. jo-lyn December 15, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    nom nom nom :)

  9. Nicole March 19, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    I simply can. not. wait to try this.

  10. ailinh March 29, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    if you make it with Torani Sugar Free Caramel syrup and Sugar Free Vanilla syrup, you save even more calories!

  11. gentlesteez April 22, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    replace dairy milk with almond milk and you’ll cut down the calories by more than 50%

  12. Gerri Dumas Domicolo June 14, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    Milk cubes? GENIUS!!!!!!!!!!

  13. mon-mon June 14, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    This is what I have been looking for !!! thanks for sharing this recipe!!

  14. Connie June 17, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    Thanks for the recipe. Now I can have one anytime!,

  15. Nicole June 18, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    Just made one of these and one word……AMAZING!!!!! They are awesome!!! The milk cubes worked out perfect and they made the perfect texture. Sorry Starbucks, this beats you!! Thank you so much for sharing.

  16. Shari July 21, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    THANK YOU for this recipe! I have a serious Starbucks frapp addiction and have tried numerous times to make one at home. I could never get the consistency anywhere near the same. The frozen milk cubes were the key! THANK YOU!!! I am enjoying a wonderful homemade frapp as I type! :)

  17. Shown johnson August 21, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    I can’t wait to make this thanks. Love your ideas

  18. Kelly October 6, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!! I, too, make my own frappe, but I never thought to use milk cubes. BRILLIANT!! I use Vanilla Almond Breeze — it is so good!!

  19. Branden October 14, 2012 at 1:37 am #

    We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with useful information to work on. You’ve done an impressive activity and our whole community shall
    be grateful to you.

    Branden

  20. Johnd367 August 16, 2014 at 10:19 pm #

    Hahahahahahaha, this politics related YouTube video is actually so comic, I liked it. Thanks in support of sharing this. ddcfkafkdgdd

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pinterest Reviews… - August 21, 2012

    […] 1.  Homemade Caramel Frappuccino […]

  2. {-More Pinterest Reviews-} - April 22, 2013

    […] 1.  Homemade Caramel Frappuccino […]

  3. Top 10 Frappe Recipes To Start The Day - Top Inspired - December 22, 2013

    […] Recipe and Photo credit to thenotsoskinnybaker.wordpress.com […]

Comment

