Mocha Frappuccino

12 Jul


Pin It
You want to know the secret to the perfect frappuccino? A trick that will make it so smooth, rich and creamy? I discovered this trick sometime last year, when I started making my own coffee drinks. And my frappuccinos have never been the same.

Recipe:
6 milk cubes
2 oz. espresso
1 tbsp chocolate syrup
A shot of your favorite creamer
Whipped cream

Brew your espresso, and chill in the refrigerator. Throw your milk cubes, chilled espresso, chocolate syrup, and creamer into a blender, and blend until smooth. Serve with whipped cream and a drizzle of chocolate syrup.

I like to freeze milk into ice cube trays and keep them in a ziplock in my freezer. It’s nice to have them on hand for frappuccinos! They break up in the blender so much better than ice, and make a smoother finished product.

11 Responses to “Mocha Frappuccino”

  1. Marisa July 13, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    That looks delicious! Great tip about the milk ice cubes.

  2. Evie @ Brown Paper Packages July 15, 2011 at 12:08 am #

    Oooh! This looks yummy!

  3. sandi @the whistlestop cafe July 15, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    My favorite breakfast treat. . . minus the whipped cream, +a little protien powder.
    Call it a skinny mocha frappuccino~
    That’s a friday’s favorite for sure:-)
    Come join us (and bring a little frappuccino)

  4. Tiffany July 15, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    Yum! I should get up earlier and make this before work! :)

  5. Jessica July 16, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Wonderful! I’m off to freeze some “milk cubes” now. Thanks for the tip!

  6. June @ I will craft..... July 16, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    Ooh, I’ll have to try milk cubes. I’ve never thought of that.

  7. Katie's Nesting Spot July 17, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    That’s one of my fave drinks at Starbucks, you make it sound easy to make one at home :)

  8. rc May 13, 2013 at 3:10 am #

    Great info. Lucky me I recently found your site
    by chance (stumbleupon). I have book-marked it for later!

  9. revelife.com June 24, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

    Howdy are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.
    Do you need any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated! Regards!

  10. battery chargers for cell phones July 15, 2013 at 6:58 pm #

    You created several good tips right there. I did searching on the subject and found most people
    will agree along with your blog. This has been very much appreciated
    information!

  11. solar chargers for cell phones July 25, 2013 at 11:05 pm #

    You’ve several helpful pointers! Perhaps I would consider performing this alone. Thanks a lot!

Comment

